Phew- It’s Friday!!

slice-of-life_individual

Where do I even begin. PHEW is all I can say! I feel like today was a roller coaster and the kids were louder than usual and had a harder time following directions. I hate to get firm with them at times, but I feel like I have to in order for them to get themselves under control.

Today we had to be a couple of minutes late to phys ed because they were being silly and loud in line. Of course, there are some sweet friends who usually don’t contribute to the loud noise and chaos, but when I am not able to see who it is I have all of them sit down. I make sure to say, “I am sorry to those friends who were making good choices and being helpful. Please know that I know who you are.”

And on top of all of that, I was asked to do an extra outside duty. We are fortunate in our school, I feel, because we only have one duty a week in the morning. BUT, on a day that is already crazy and a little chilly, it was the last thing I wanted to do. A little fresh air was good for me though!

The day is now over, my kids are gone, and the sounds of “I’m telling!” or loud shrieks from the carpet area have subsided. I can take a deep breath and slouch in my chair for a couple of minutes until my son comes to my room from his classroom. Last weekend we had a pj’s night with take out and a movie. Tonight, we will do the same, only this time a little time with the hubby. 🙂

Happy Friday everyone! Thanks for being part of my first slicing experience!

Published by

mmatticek

I am a Kindergarten teacher and mother of 2. I also have a little hobby of making signs during my "free time". I have never blogged before and am anxious to see how this goes!

4 thoughts on “Phew- It’s Friday!!”

Leave a Reply

