Just one more minute…

slice-of-life_individual

I have always been someone who gets up early because I don’t want to be late to anything. I am blessed that my in-laws are both retired and watch my 3-year-old daughter during the school week. I am also lucky that my father-in-law offers to come and pick her up at my house to make it easier.

With that said, I usually leave myself about an hour to get ready for the day. These past few weeks I have been hitting the snooze button on my alarm one too many times. The first time it goes off I think to myself, “Just another 10 minutes”. It’s funny how when those 10 minutes are up I think “Ok, maybe just 10 more”. By this time I am already 20 minutes behind schedule.

Thirty minutes past my original alarm time I am slowly starting to lift the warm covers off of me and slide my legs over to the side of the bed. That initial step is such a hard one to make.

Maybe next week I will try to only hit snooze once. 🙂

Published by

mmatticek

I am a Kindergarten teacher and mother of 2. I also have a little hobby of making signs during my "free time". I have never blogged before and am anxious to see how this goes!

One thought on “Just one more minute…”

Leave a comment