The Friday Night Feeling

slice-of-life_individual

The weeks can be so long. Especially when it is also conference week. I typically look forward to Thursday nights because it means one more wake up before the weekend and family time. I don’t mind if I stay up a little longer or hit snooze on my alarm a couple of times.

There is also something about a Friday night. The feeling of relaxation and the hopes of sleeping in. Although, the 2nd of the two rarely happens with two kids who would rather sleep in during the week and be up early on the weekends. Nevertheless, it doesn’t necessarily mean I have to get out of my pajamas right away!

Last night we made it a “family night”. I had bought my kids new pajamas last weekend and was waiting for them to arrive in the mail. Friday must really be the best day of the week because when we got home from school, the package was waiting for me!

We opened the package together and the shrieks that came from my children was evidence that they loved their new nighttime attire. My daughter kept twirling around saying, “Me wove it Mommy. Tank you!”17492968_10103826541427159_8916935454021150255_o.jpg Only followed by my son who initially kept telling me how much he loved his Yo-Kai jammies and that he was “so excited he could just scream”!

That was only one of the surprises we had planned for him. The other was dinner ordered in from a restaurant of his choice (Texas Roadhouse), and his Dad picking up the new movie “Sing”, which he had wanted to see since it came out on Christmas.

The night was filled with giggles and snuggles- the best way to end a long week and to start a weekend with my wonderful family!

We all know that Monday sneaks up on us way too fast. With that said, I sign off to you, with plans of making memories with my children today. ❤

Published by

mmatticek

I am a Kindergarten teacher and mother of 2. I also have a little hobby of making signs during my "free time". I have never blogged before and am anxious to see how this goes!

3 thoughts on “The Friday Night Feeling”

Leave a comment