Prep the night before

slice-of-life_individual

This morning I was ring to get ready for our workshop day.  I had already listened to the sound of the alarm clock go off 4 times before I decided that I should probably get up and get ready.

Running late,  I think of what I will leave.  wear today and what I can do to my hair so that it doesn’t take extra time.

My kids are still sleeping and I’m making great time! I finish my make-up, hug my son good morning,  get his breakfast and do my hair.

Yes! I have 15 minutes before my father in law arrives and I need to leave.

I start my car,  take the dog out and go get dressed.  Or at least that was the plan.. except the first outfit I wanted to wear I couldn’t because my jeans were in the wash.

No problem,  I thought.  Look through my options again.  I resort to my comfy Lularoe. Go to grab a cover up to go overt my shirt. It is no where to be found.  I look in the wash with great hesitation,  only to find my assumption to be true.

Now what?? At this point I am over the 15 minute window that I had.

I had s couple of choice words and looked one last time for something to wear.  Note to self… always check the attire situation for the next work day before you go to sleep!

Published by

mmatticek

I am a Kindergarten teacher and mother of 2. I also have a little hobby of making signs during my "free time". I have never blogged before and am anxious to see how this goes!

4 thoughts on “Prep the night before”

  1. Oh does this sound familiar!! I almost always set out everything the night before and when I don’t there are usually consequences like this! BTW, you looked great today, Meg!

    Like

Leave a comment